Contact Us

You can reach us via email at

The Clarkston Community Historical Society has a 9-member board comprised of local volunteers from the City of the Village of Clarkston, Independence Township and Springfield Township. Please let us know if you are interested in serving on the board. Any of our board members and partners can be reached through our office phone, 248-922-0270 or by email at Our museum director is an employee of the society and works part time at our Heritage Museum office.

CCHS 2017 Board of Directors
Jonathan Smith, President Angela Freeman
Debbie DeVault, Vice President Melissa Luginski
Kelly Crawford, Secretary Hope Mason
(Pending), Treasurer Amy Wilson
Clarkston Heritage Museum
Toni Smith, Director
Our Partners
Margret McDermott, Website
Joette Kunse, Genealogy
John Meyland, Photography
Kim Huttenlocher, Education
Jennifer Arkwright, Social Media, Membership